Election aftermath

The following NYSRPA-PVF endorsed candidates appear to have won their races:

  • 148th Assembly District, Ray Walter
  • 4th Judicial District, Ann Crowell
  • 9th Judicial District, Robert DiBella
  • Albany County Sheriff, Craig Apple
  • Columbia County District Attorney, Paul Czajka
  • Nassau County Legislature 18th District, Robert Germino won by 37 votes, defeating an antigun incumbent.
  • Putnam County Executive, MaryEllen Odell
  • Rockland County Sheriff, Louis Falco
  • Rockland County Legislature 5th District, Ed Day
  • Westchester County Legislature 1st District, John Testa
  • Westchester County Legislature 3rd District, John Nonna won by 2 votes
  • Westchester County Legislature 11th District, James Maisano
  • Westchester County Legislature 15th District, Gordon Burrows

Campaigns against members of Mayors Against Illegal Guns:

  • We clearly defeated incumbent Beacon Mayor Steven Gold.
  • We came up a little short in Poughkeepsie with incumbent John Tkazyik who is ahead by 122 votes, 51.26% over his challenger who has not conceded.
  • We came even closer in Amsterdam with incumbent Ann Thane winning by 55 votes, 50.87%.

Bonus: Erie County Executive Chris Collins, who joined the MAIG spin-off County Executives Against Illegal Guns, imploded and lost to Mark Poloncarz 47-53%.

  • Share on Tumblr